Forum members shortlisted at Building Design Awards

In July Building Design announced the architects who made it on to the shortlists for their prestigious annual Architect of the Year Awards. One of the most hotly contested categories is the Higher Education Architect of the Year. Seven practices made the shortlist, and we are delighted to see that five of them are University Design Forum members:

  • Atkins (Founder Member)
  • Fielden Clegg Bradley (Founder Member)
  • Greenaway Architecture
  • HLM Architects (Ordinary Member)
  • MCW (Founder Member)
  • RH Partnership
  • Sheppard Robson (Ordinary Member)

This year’s judges include: Maria Cheung, Director and Head of Interior Design, Squire and Partners; Julian Robinson, Director of Estates, LSE;  Bernadette Cunningham, Director, Thornsett; James McCosh, Partner, van Heyningen & Haward Architects; Michál Cohen, Director and Co-founder, Walters & Cohen Architects; Edmund Fowles, Director and Co-founder, Feilden Fowles; Manisha Patel, Senior Partner, PRP and Rafael Marks, Principal, Penoyre & Prasad.

The awards ceremony takes place on 17th October and we wish all the shortlisted practices the best of luck. Click on the link below and decide who your Higher Education Architect of the Year is!